shopkillo.blogg.se

Origin battlefield hardline fix not right language
Origin battlefield hardline fix not right language









If a value just says “German” or “Russian” change it to “English”įor the sake of completeness here are the registry keys I found and changed.If a value has a location-code like “de_DE” change it to “en_US”.If a value has a two letter country-code like “De” or “Ru” change it to “En”.If you see a key that refers to language: change the value by double-clicking on it.

origin battlefield hardline fix not right language

If it does not (or you have changed the value) continue the search (press “F3”) until it is completed. Step 2: Click “Edit” and choose “Search” and enter “Bad Company” into the fieldĮvery time the search process stops look at the right side and see if any value says “Language”, “locale” or something similar. Step 1: Open regedit (usually by clicking the Start button and type “regedit” (without the ” of course) into the search field) Change Bad Company 2’s language to English when using the Origin client: It might also work with other languages but I cannot give any guarantee on that. This guide only applies to changing the language to English. To save others some trouble I have created a short how-to.

origin battlefield hardline fix not right language origin battlefield hardline fix not right language

#Origin battlefield hardline fix not right language how to

After some registry digging I figured out that the client uses a system similar on how to change the language in Battlefield 4 (and Battlefield 3 I suppose). Although I found some registry keys via a quick research I had to find out that these do not exist when using the Origin client. As I prefer to play games in their original language I looked for ways to change the game-wide language (not just the call-outs on the battlefield) to English. The problem was that Origin decided to set my client’s language to German. Yesterday I decided to give Bad Company 2 another spin to see how it holds up with Battlefield 4 out and Battlefield Hardline on the horizon.









Origin battlefield hardline fix not right language