shopkillo.blogg.se

How to get the sims 4 disc to work
How to get the sims 4 disc to work













  1. How to get the sims 4 disc to work how to#
  2. How to get the sims 4 disc to work movie#
  3. How to get the sims 4 disc to work .exe#
  4. How to get the sims 4 disc to work 64 Bit#

Continued use of these apps may cause your IP to be blocked indefinitely. This triggers our anti-spambot measures, which are designed to stop automated systems from flooding the site with traffic.

  • Some unofficial phone apps appear to be using GameFAQs as a back-end, but they do not behave like a real web browser does.
  • Using GameFAQs regularly with these browsers can cause temporary and even permanent IP blocks due to these additional requests.
  • If you are using Maxthon or Brave as a browser, or have installed the Ghostery add-on, you should know that these programs send extra traffic to our servers for every page on the site that you browse.
  • The most common causes of this issue are: Many people over on Leefish (a site which helped tons of people with these issues in the past, but they've kind of giving up on helping people with windows 10 now) have their texture memory set at >10000 with no issues and I think if your card has the memory, you should use it.Your IP address has been temporarily blocked due to a large number of HTTP requests. But try those suggestions from ProperSpeak first, though I don't think the texture memory being high is an issue - mine is set at 4096 and if I had a high powered GPU it would definitely be using all of it.

    how to get the sims 4 disc to work

    I do also think that it might be better if you go the digital route for the game as well - like I mentioned the discs are finicky all by themselves on windows 10, not to mention they've added SecuRom to your PC which is incompatible with Windows 10. The game is so old that it really doesn't know what to make of something so new and it takes fiddling to get it working. If neither of those things work, I think we may be looking at the DXVK route, which is for high powered GPUs like yours (especially those with >2GB memory) and stops crashing and pink flashing/purple soup.

    how to get the sims 4 disc to work

    How to get the sims 4 disc to work .exe#

    exe to your desktop and try the process again. If it says anything other than 4096 on the Memory line, then it isn't applied. If it doesn't, go back to your config log and see if the 4GB patch as applied. Launch the game and see what happens, if it loads, great. Then move the file back into your Config folder. Roughly around the 45th line there will be a line that saysĬhange the 14000 to 2000. Move the non-back up version (Graphics Rules.sgr) to your desktop and open it with Notepad. Go to your installation location > The Sims 2 > Apartment Life > TSData > Res > Config and make a copy of your Graphics Rules.sgr. As Mysterious_Potential said, it can cause a lot of issues if used incorrectly, and it is safer to edit the files yourself. Do not use the graphics rules maker to fix it. It's usually recommended to keep it at 2000MB or less. In your pastebin, it says that your texture memory is 14000MB which could also be causing issues. Move the Apartment Life.exe to your desktop and apply the patch there. I've tried the graphics rule maker, and it seemed to fine detecting the graphics card with that etc.

    How to get the sims 4 disc to work 64 Bit#

    I'm on Windows 10 pro 64 bit and my graphics card is NVidia GeForce GTX 1660 Ti.

    How to get the sims 4 disc to work how to#

    I was wondering if anyone knew how to fix this or get the patch to apply. exe to my documents, which then gives me a directX 9.0 error message. I tried moving the Apartment Life.exe to CSBin instead of TSBin, it does the same thing. It won't apply the 4GB patch for some reason. I checked the log and it still says the memory and free memory is 2048. It still crashes as soon as the game goes to the opening movie. I applied it to my Apartment Life.exe (I don't have the UC, I just have up to Apartment Life on disc). I looked up a bunch of fixes for this, including the 4GB Patch. The game instantly crashes giving the error 'The Application has crashed, the game will now terminate' and it will close.

    How to get the sims 4 disc to work movie#

    Now whenever I start the game, it loads and as soon as the ultra loud opening movie starts and I press my mouse or if I let the opening play out. Unfortunately due to it breaking, I lost it. I had a huge urge to play the Sims 2 and I did manage to get it to work on my PC a year or two ago. I'm sorry if this has been asked before on multiple occasions, but I'm going crazy trying to get this to work.















    How to get the sims 4 disc to work